Google will soon let you auto-delete your location tracking data

Google is introducing a new feature for your Google account that will allow you to automatically remove location history and data from the Web activity and application after a set period of time. You can delete the data after three or 18 months, and then it will continue to be eliminated continuously over time.

Search giant's location tracking practices caused problems last year when it became known that Google would continue to crawl even when you turn off Location History settings. To avoid having your location traced completely, you must search your configuration to also disable the "Web Activity and application" setting. The feature that is announced today removes the data from both, which means that it must cover every bit of the location history data that Google has about you.


google will soon let you auto delete your location tracking data

You can have Google delete your data after three or 18 months.
Image: Google

Google says that it is implementing the new feature worldwide "in the coming weeks" and that it will be available in addition to the existing options that allow you to delete this data manually. The company also mentions that the location history and data from the Web activity and application are the first two bits of user data for which the feature will be available, suggesting that the option will soon be available for more data. .

Please Note: This content is provided and hosted by a 3rd party server. Sometimes these servers may include advertisements. igetintopc.com does not host or upload this material and is not responsible for the content.