Google will soon let you auto-delete your location tracking data

Google may introduce new features in your Google Account to automatically delete your location history and web and app activity data after a period of time. Data can be deleted after 3 or 18 months, and will be permanently deleted over time.

The search giant's location tracking method has had a problem in that Google could continue to track your location even if you turned off Location History last year. To completely stop tracking your location, you'll need to investigate your settings to turn off & # 39; Web & App Activity & # 39; settings. The feature released today deletes data for both. In other words, it must contain all bits of Location History data that we have.


google will soon let you auto delete your location tracking data

You can set Google to delete data after 3 months or 18 months.
Image: Google

Google says it will release new features around the world in the next few weeks, and it will be available in addition to the existing options for manually deleting this data. The company also suggests that location history and web and app activity data is the first two bits of user data, and that options are available for more data soon.

Please Note: This content is provided and hosted by a 3rd party server. Sometimes these servers may include advertisements. igetintopc.com does not host or upload this material and is not responsible for the content.