Google is displaying its confidential mode for G Suite users by default as of June 25. If you use Gmail at work, you can use the tool to write a confidential email, as personal account holders could have done since the redesign of Gmail in mid-2018.
Confidential mode is a powerful tool that will arrive Useful at work if you send messages that contain confidential details. It allows you to set an expiration date for your message, which interrupts access when that day arrives. While the message is available, recipients will not be able to forward their message to others, copy its content or download it, and the sender can revoke access at any time. To add another security layer, you can set the message to unlock only after the types of recipients in an SMS verification code that is sent to your phone number.
In its current form for personal accounts, introduced in early 2018, you can use it when writing a new email and then select the locked watch icon near the "Send" button. Then it will allow you to configure the parameters. The icon will be located in the same place for commercial domains once the confidential mode is started. You will know that it is active when your message window has a blue header and a warning near the bottom of the drafting window that the content will be protected.